Sunday, December 19, 2010

2010 Fleet Feet Racing Team Performance of the Year

Over the past month the Nike Fleet Feet Racing Team blog has been a hot bed for public to vote on the individual female and male performances of the year. After the public votes were tallied, we held a Fleet Feet Staff/Team vote at the Christmas party last night and the combination of the two determined the winners. There were so many outstanding events, but we narrowed it down to the nominees below. Fleet Feet Racing Team Huntsville Female Performance of the Year
  • Kathy Youngren - 5th FOA (1st American) Spartathlon 246km - 33h 35m 6s
  • Candace Jacobs - 1st FOA Spooktacular 5km - 17:34
  • Christy Scott - 3rd FOA (14th OA) Heartland 100M - 22:56:58
  • Dana Overton - 1st FOA (8th OA / near CR) Dizzy 50km - 4:37:27
  • Lori Jandreau - 3rd FOA (18th OA) Kennedy Space Center 26.2 - 3:14:01
Fleet Feet Racing Team Huntsville Female Performance of the Year
  • Blake Thompson - 2nd OA Lean Horse 100M - 17:45
  • Brandon York - 1st OA Monte Sano FF 15km - 50:04
  • Eric Charette - 2nd OA Life Without Limits 1/2M - 1:15:32
  • Rob Youngren - FKT 335 mile Pinhoti Trail 6d 8h 48m
  • Tim Vinson - 235th OA at Boston Marathon - 2:41:20
  • David Riddle - 2nd OA JFK50M - 5:53:09
After all of the votes were counted, Kathy Youngren earned the honor of the performance of the year with her amazing effort at Spartathlon, where she finished as 5th female overall and the first American in a time of 33 hours, 35 minutes and 6 seconds for 246km.
On the men's side, it was a unanimous selection as Rob Youngren's 335 mile conquest of the Pinhoti Trail in May was determined to be the best single performance. Rob's time of 6 days, 8 hours and 48 minutes earns him the distinction of having set the fastest known time ever for the trail.
Congrats to all team members on a great year!