Friday, March 25, 2011

This Weekend

This weekend is the 5th Annual McKay Hollow Madness trail race atop Monte Sano State park in Huntsville, Alabama. This ever-changing course has finally settled into a great 25km featuring four climbs, with the final ascent to the finish up a waterfall along Death Trail. This race has been won by the Nike Fleet Feet Racing Team in 2008 (Rob Youngren), in 2009 (David Riddle) and joining the Racing Team this season is the winner from 2010 (David O'Keefe). Last year Katie Maehlmann took the women's title. There are many race team members who will compete on Saturday, including Eric Charette, Dink Taylor and others. Rumor has it that Eric Fritz and James Falcon will attempt the first McKay Hollow double! The race is directed by team member Blake Thompson and is sponsored by Fleet Feet.