Tuesday, March 9, 2010

2010 Nike Fleet Feet Racing Team Huntsville

After a rigorous selection process, the Fleet Feet Huntsville has selected the 2010 Racing Team members.  Athletes were chosen out of numerous applications to represent Fleet Feet Sports at the highest level based on thier ambassadorship toward running, competitive performance times and willingness to give back to the sport.

We are extremely excited about the upcoming season as we have a great collection of athletes. This year we have added 11 new members along with 31 returning runners from our 2009 team. Together we think that this is the winning recipe for us to have a successful team season! The complete list of members is shown below.

New Members
Lynn Curry
Heather Day
Eric Fritz
Lori Jandreau
Josh Kennedy
Eric Patterson
Lisa Rawlings
David Rawlings
Tim Vinson
Brett Wilks
Brandon York

Returning Members
Kevin Betts
Donald Bowman
Joey Butler
Eric Charette
Marty Clarke
Jon Elmore
James Falcon
Joe Francica
Caitlin Heider
Whitney Hollinsworth
Candace Jacobs
Randy MacFarland
Katie Maehlmann
Rick Maehlmann
Conrad Meyer
Shane Oneil
Dana Overton
Madelyn Patton
Chris Platt
David Purinton
Greg Reynolds
David Riddle
DeWayne Satterfield
Linda Scavarda
Brad Schroeder
Christy Scott
Eric Shotz
Carl Smith
Blake Thompson
Kathy Youngren
Robert Youngren

A special thanks to the members from 2009 team and those who applied for this year.  It is your continued support for Fleet Feet that makes our running community strong and Fleet Feet a prominent of the foundation.