Monday, March 15, 2010

2010 Team: Brad Schroeder

Brad Schroeder

Brief Biography

I was born and raised on a farm in Shelby Ohio with a large family of four brothers and one sister. My running career started my sophomore year of high school and took me to Ohio Northern University where I competed in Cross Country, Indoor and Outdoor Track while getting my Mechanical Engineering Degree. I then got my MBA from Texas A&M while taking some time off running. My career took me to Huntsville, AL with my wife, Elizabeth, where I am working at Redstone Arsenal. I am very excited to find a great running community here which has motivated me to get back into running. I am looking forward to getting involved in the community and to discover what the future holds.

Short Term Goals

Run a sub-16:00 5k

Long Term Goals

Run a fast half-marathon

Personal Records
  • 800m - 0:01:59 at Ohio Northern University Joe Banks Meet on 04/02/05 at age 20
  • 1500m - 0:04:02 at Ohio Athletic Conference Meet at Marietta on 05/13/06 at age 22
  • 5 km - 0:14:46 at North Central (IL) Gregory Invitational on 05/19/06 at age 22
  • 8 km - 0:24:50 at NCAA Regional's at Wilmington on 11/22/05 at age 21
  • 10 km - 0:32:42 at All-Ohio Championships at Ohio Wesley University on 04/16/04 at age 19
  • 15 km - 0:51:48 at Fleet Feet Monte Sano 15k Road Race on 10/11/08 at age 24
  • Other - 0:55:00 at Army 10 Miler in Washington DC on 10/05/08 at age 24

I am a very positive and hard working individual who is always willing to take the time to talk and help fellow runners. I really enjoy the atmosphere of running and racing and would do my best to help other people enjoy this wonderful sport.